Quantcast

Friday Football Fever Preview Special - KTBS.com - Shreveport, LA News, Weather and Sports

Friday Football Fever Preview Special

Posted: Updated:
SHREVEPORT, La -

We kick Friday Football Fever off a week early with our one hour high school football preview special.  During the hour we preview teams from Louisiana, Texas and Arkansas and dive in to the controversial split between "select" and "non-select" schools in the state of Louisiana.

Former LHSAA Commissioner Tommy Henry has some strong words against the split, calling it "segregation."  We also hear from coaches on both sides of the issue.

  • ArkLaTex SlideshowsMore>>

  • KTBS 3 Easter Basket Giveaway

    KTBS 3 Easter Basket Giveaway

    Tuesday, April 15 2014 4:48 PM EDT2014-04-15 20:48:59 GMT
    Members of the KTBS 3 News team partnered with Loyola College Prep, Holy Trinity Catholic Church and the Knights of Columbus this morning.  We delivered Easter packages filled with food to those less fortunate.
    In the spirit of Easter, members of the KTBS 3 News team partnered with Loyola College Prep, Holy Trinity Catholic Church and the Knights of Columbus this morning.  We fanned out across the area, delivering Easter packages filled with food to those less fortunate this year.  Please join us in wishing everyone  Happy Easter!
  • Blood Moon 2014

    Blood Moon 2014

    Tuesday, April 15 2014 11:58 AM EDT2014-04-15 15:58:23 GMT
    by Dalton Brewerby Dalton Brewer
    Thank you to all of our viewers who shared your pictures with us of the Blood Moon.
    Thank you to all of our viewers who shared your pictures with us of the Blood Moon.
  • Easter Bunnies

    Easter Bunnies

    Monday, April 14 2014 7:17 PM EDT2014-04-14 23:17:27 GMT
    Thank you to all of our viewers who sent us pictures of your little Easter bunnies.
    Thank you to all of our viewers who sent us pictures of your little Easter bunnies.
  • Assignment EducationMore>>

  • Caddo officials will weigh in on charter school applicants

    Caddo officials will weigh in on charter school applicants

    Tuesday, April 15 2014 9:47 PM EDT2014-04-16 01:47:39 GMT
    There are very few charter schools across the state, but Tuesday night, Caddo Parish School Board members passed a measure to consider applications for three new charter applications for the district. Leaves
    Caddo Parish School Board members passed a measure to consider applications for three new charter applications for the district.
  • Local schools see surge in Hispanic students

    Local schools see surge in Hispanic students

    Monday, April 14 2014 6:54 PM EDT2014-04-14 22:54:16 GMT
    For years, the Hispanic population in the state of Texas and Arkansas has experienced an up tick. But a growing trend shows a migration of Hispanics to Louisiana. New Orleans has seen the largest growth. Then,
    For years, the Hispanic population in the state of Texas and Arkansas has experienced an up tick. But a growing trend shows a migration of Hispanics to Louisiana. New Orleans has seen the largest growth. Then,
  • The ArkLaTex celebrates a birthday this week!

    The ArkLaTex celebrates a birthday this week!

    Monday, April 14 2014 6:46 PM EDT2014-04-14 22:46:01 GMT
    Happy 30th birthday Artbreak! Artbreak and KTBS 3 Summer Reading Festival set to kick off. It's the 30th anniversary of the annual KTBS 3'S Summer Reading Festival and Artbreak The Celebrate Education
    Happy 30th birthday Artbreak! Artbreak and KTBS 3 Summer Reading Festival set to kick off. It's the 30th anniversary of the annual KTBS 3'S Summer Reading Festival and Artbreak The Celebrate Education
Section is sponsored by:
  • KTBS 3 News Tips

    Send your news tip or story idea to the KTBS 3 Newsroom.  Enter your email address below to get started.

    * denotes required fields
    We're sorry, but only one entry is allowed per person.
    Thank you for your continued interest.

    Thank you for your submission to KTBS 3 News.  A member of our staff may contact you for more information.

  • SportsMore>>

  • Wally ball; LSU handles Southern Miss

    Wally ball; LSU handles Southern Miss

    Tuesday, April 15 2014 11:56 PM EDT2014-04-16 03:56:23 GMT
    LSU defeated Southern Miss 13-5 in the 11th Wally Pontiff Jr. Baseball Foundation Classic Tuesday night at Zephyr Field.
    LSU defeated Southern Miss 13-5 in the 11th Wally Pontiff Jr. Baseball Foundation Classic Tuesday night at Zephyr Field.
  • OU's Aaron Colvin; quality pick Sooner or later despite injury

    OU's Aaron Colvin; quality pick Sooner or later despite injury

    Tuesday, April 15 2014 11:48 PM EDT2014-04-16 03:48:38 GMT
    The New Orleans Saints have added to the secondary this of-season through free agency and continue to look like they may address it even more in the draft.
    The New Orleans Saints have added to the secondary this of-season through free agency and continue to look like they may address it even more in the draft.
  • Full Nelson: ABA Champs plan to stay in Shreveport-Bossier

    Full Nelson: ABA Champs plan to stay in Shreveport-Bossier

    Tuesday, April 15 2014 7:10 PM EDT2014-04-15 23:10:33 GMT
    Shreveport-Bossier is now home to a championship professional sports franchise.
    Shreveport-Bossier is now home to a championship professional sports franchise.
Share Your Images
Powered by WorldNow
    Powered by WorldNow
    All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KTBS. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
    Advertising | EEO Public File | KTBS 3 Public File | KPXJ 21 Public File