North DeSoto High School

Thirteen educators want to be the next principal of North DeSoto High School.

The application deadline was Friday. An interview committee will select top applicants to interview. 

Applicants and their current positions include the following:

  1. Raymond Haymon of Anacoco: assistant principal of Anacoco High School.
  2. Jeffrey L. Odom of Harrisonburg: principal of Block High School.
  3. Russell A. Tabor: interim principal of North DeSoto High School.
  4. Tamela Jean Strickland Phillips of Anacoco: principal of Leesville High School.
  5. Rusty Farrar of Eros: principal of Simsboro High School.
  6. Anesha Ross of Bossier City: assistant principal of North DeSoto High School.
  7. Wanda M. Brown-Billingsly: dean of education at Edmonds Community College’s Monroe Correctional Complex in Lynnwood, Washington.
  8. Travis Joseph Harrington of Addis: teacher at Cecilia High School in St. Martin Parish.
  9. Janet S. Grigg of Leesville: teacher with Vernon Parish School Board.
  10. Marie A. Boudreaux of Bossier City: teacher at Cope Middle School in Bossier City.
  11. Ashley H. Norwood of Plano, Texas: assistant principal of Forest Meadow Junior High School in Dallas, Texas.
  12. Jeffery T. Roberts of Shreveport: principal of Southwood High School.
  13. Aleatha P.G. Lowe of Shreveport: former teacher with the Caddo Parish School Board.

The princpal's slot has been open since last fall when former Principal Bart Weaver transitioned to a position at Central Office. 

Monday, Dennis Dunn was named as the new athletic director and head football coach. He replaces Scott Abernathy, who was removed from the position in March. 


Load comments